The following countries are treaty countries for the E2 Visa. Citizens of the counties listed below who meet the E2 eligibility requirements are able to apply for the Investor Visa at their local US Consulate or Embassy.

E-2 Treaty Investor Visa Eligible Countries:

  • Cameroon, Congo ( cloth ) and the Congo (Jin), Liberia, Morocco and the Egypt, and Ethiopia, Senegal, Togo, Tunisia
  • Bangladesh, Republic of China (Taiwan), Japan, South Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, The Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, and Thailand
  • Australia
Central America:
  • Honduras, and Costa Rica, and Panama
  • Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom
The Middle East:
  • Bahrain, and Iran, and Jordan, and Oman, and Pakistan, Turkey
North America:
  • Canada, and Mexico
South America:
  • Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, and Suriname
  • Grenada, Jamaica, and Trinidad and Tobago